Survived first year!

I have officially survived my first year of CreComm! It was one hell of 9 months. I learnt a lot about myself and how hard I can push myself (creatively and mentally). At times coming to this point felt like it took forever and a day. This last month though flew by and now I can stay up to see those summer sunset, and maybe even some summer sunrises!

The things I plan to do with this summer are the things that kept me focused on the first year finish line. Concerts, camping, going to my cabin, the lazy days, and oh ya backpacking for seven weeks!

I swear everyone is getting tired of me talking about it but yes I’M GOING TO THAILAND IN 8 DAYS!!

It is something that my friend and I have been planning and saving for for over a year, and now it is happening in 8 days. It is almost as surreal as finishing my first year of CreComm.

I have stumbled on this video titled “Never Go To Thailand” and that is what I am going to share with you today, cause honestly the only thing on my mind is that plane ride at 8:30 am on April 27th!!

Something that always keeps me going is having something to look forward to, even if it is as simple as a friend hang out on the weekend or as big as a trip vacation. Having something to look forward to keeps my motivation up and it is my last tip for you this year.

 

Have a good summer everyone!!

One thought on “Survived first year!

Leave a comment